Did Google Steal The “Adsense” Brand?
I don’t remember why exactly I did it, but I’m suprised I didn’t do it before.
Today I typed in www.Adsense.com and expected it to redirect to Google Adsense. Instead I got a webpage by Adsense Consulting with this rather pissed-off statement on their website:
If you think you can get rich quick placing other people’s ads on your site or blog, please contact Google who has taken and used our business name without permission or compensation
They then explained that their website has moved to another URL, probably becasue they were getting too many enquiries from people who wanted to sign-up for the “fake” Adsense
Interesting to say the least…


Hi Gobala, I really want to thank you for writing 
Unfortunately they dont know how to capitalize on it much like how the url http://www.firefox.com has.
With an alexa ranking of 49k, they are pretty getting a lot of their primary traffic from people who know the google “adsense” brand better.
If i were them, i would either do an affiliate link to other professional adsense publishers or place adsense on the site itself. I would do adsense consultation if i were them… sheesh.
I think the owner of http://www.firefox.com donated the domain name for the use of Firefox the browser.
You’re right though. They could be making so much more by capitalizing on situation. It looks to me like a case of extreme bitterness towards Google
then it make me think that they (the “real” adsense) is lack in business mind but yeah they have pride sky high.
Can they claim that Google “steal” it??? in legal wise, i don’t think so because they didn’t register their Adsense Trademark. So, they can’t do anything……what a pity…. hehe !
If they were smart, they would put up a Google Referral button and earn some money!
Well they can earn huge amount of money, If they want by just referring people to Adsense, But I havent seen adsense.com been indexed on Google. Seems strange..